All The Books I Can Read

1 girl….2 many books!

September Reading Wrap Up

on October 2, 2017

Total Books Read: 14
Fiction: 14
Non-Fiction: 0
Library Books: 0
Books On My TBR List: 3
Books in a Series: 7
Authors I’d Never Read Before: 6
Male/Female Authors: 1/13
Kindle Books: 5
Books I Owned or Bought: 7
Favourite Book(s): Fire by Kristin Cashore & The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas,
Least Favourite Books: Her Husband’s Harlot by Grace Callaway
Books That Qualify For Challenges: 5

From one of my best reading months in August to one of my worst! 14 books is definitely low for me but my brother and his girlfriend came to visit for a week in the middle of the month and I don’t think I picked up more than one book the entire time they were here. It was the first time he’d actually visited me down here in about seven years so that was really good. And then just after he left, spring kind of arrived here in Melbourne and I ended up with a hideous sinus infection triggered by my allergies which came with the added benefit of massive sinus headaches so reading wasn’t really a possibility. Every year my hayfever and sinus infections around this time get worse and it’s basically hell on earth.

My tentative October TBR pile. I’ve actually already read The Baby Doctor and a review will go up for that one tomorrow. There’s only a small pile because apart from the top two books, the rest of them are all quite a decent size and I don’t want to end up with too big a pile. I also have a couple of books from NetGalley as well as books on my shelves and there’ll no doubt be a few random arrivals during the month as well to factor in. A new Rachael Johns is always something to be excited about! And there are a couple of others there that I don’t know much about yet although I’ve read Tasmina Perry before so I’m not entirely going in blind with that one.

The second week of school holidays has started here and I didn’t get much done with my kids in the first week due to the sinus infection so I’m hoping to be able to get out and do a few things in the few days we have left. The weather is supposed to be good so perhaps the zoo, a beach walk, etc will be happening. Definitely need to get them out of the house (and me too, to be honest).

Hope you all had a good September and happy reading in October!

Leave a Reply

