All The Books I Can Read

1 girl….2 many books!

April Reading Wrap Up

on May 1, 2017

Total Books Read: 17
Fiction: 17
Non-Fiction: 0
Library Books: 0
Books On My TBR List: 2
Books in a Series: 6
Authors I’d Never Read Before: 9
Male/Female Authors: 2.5/14.5 (one book is a m/f author pairing)
Kindle Books: 7
Books I Owned or Bought: 7
Favourite Book(s): Twist by Kylie Scott, Alex Approximately by Jenn Bennett and The Shape Of Us by Lisa Ireland.
Least Favourite Books: The Hot Guy by Mel Campbell and Anthony Morris
Books That Qualify For Challenges: 6

One third of the year is gone. How did that happen?

April was a steady reading month….I didn’t read anything for the first few days and then managed a book every other day or so. We had school holidays as well and I did try and do a few things with the kids…..in-laws also had to be visited as well, so all in all I think I managed okay.

I’ll be honest though – I didn’t come close to getting through my April TBR pile. I still have four review books left over and I didn’t even touch any of the books I’d bought and I’ve bought more books. Books everywhere.

So far the pile for May looks a bit like this:

First up will definitely be Those Pleasant Girls by Lia Weston as I have a review going up on the 3rd as part of a blog tour. After that, well it’s anyone’s guess! I also have several books I’ve acquired from NetGalley as well as the books I bought and haven’t yet read! Basically I need a lot more hours in the day. Or days in the week! I also have…..

And also, A Court Of Wings And Ruin is released tomorrow and I need that.

Help me out….what should I prioritise at the top of my pile?!

2 responses to “April Reading Wrap Up

  1. Theresa Smith Writes says:

    Close your eyes and pick one! 🙂

  2. […] got through 5/9 of the books I had pictured in last month’s wrap up for my May TBR. A couple of them aren’t really my thing and I’ll be looking to get them […]

Leave a Reply

