All The Books I Can Read

1 girl….2 many books!

June Reading Wrap Up

on July 1, 2016

Total Books Read: 11
Fiction: 11
Non-Fiction: 0
Library Books: 0
Books On My TBR List: 1
Books in a Series: 6
Authors I’d Never Read Before: 5
Male/Female Authors: 0/11
Kindle Books: 7
Books I Owned or Bought: 3
Favourite Book(s): The Paris Secret by Karen Swan and When Michael Met Mina by Randa Abdel-Fattah
Least Favourite Books: At Any Price by Brenna Aubrey
Books That Qualify For Challenges: 4

June was quite a bit different to May – only managed 11 books throughout the month which is a pretty moderate total for me. I think I ran out of the sort of books that I was binging on – they became harder to find. No new series’ to get into this month!

I did read a couple of really good books and they were very different. The Paris Secret dealt with an apartment in Paris that had been shut up since the Second World War and was crammed full of valuable artifacts and artwork. And When Michael Met Mina, an Aussie YA novel that’s incredibly timely given we are going into a federal election tomorrow and that a lot of the issues in the books, such as asylum seekers and refugees are a hugely debated topic at the moment. I highly recommend both of them!

Hoping for a bit more out of July.

2 responses to “June Reading Wrap Up

  1. michelletw says:

    Now that’s a number I can compete with 🙂
    I look forward to checking out your July.

  2. Deborah says:

    It’s weird isn’t it?! That we get addicted (kinda) to a certain sort of book. I try to sort my TBR pile chronologically but often feel in the mood for something else!

Leave a Reply

