All The Books I Can Read

1 girl….2 many books!

March Reading Wrap Up

on March 31, 2016

Total Books Read: 28
Fiction: 28
Non-Fiction: 0
Library Books: 0
Books On My TBR List: 7
Books in a Series: 19
Authors I’d Never Read Before: 16
Male/Female Authors: 1/27
Kindle Books: 22
Books I Owned or Bought: 19
Favourite Book(s): Chosen, by Kristina Ohlsson, Eleven Scandals To Start To Win A Duke’s Heart by Sarah MacLean, Hope Farm by Peggy Frew and The Midnight Watch by David Dyer
Books That Qualify For Challenges: 4

Wow okay, March was a big reading month! I went on this massive historical romance binge from iBooks and just kept buying more books to read lol. I think I read around 13 historical romance books out of that 28 book total and I’m still on the lookout for more! I love a good series, something I can just go from one book to the next with no waiting. So if you have must-read historical romance recommendations (I’ve pretty much worked through a lot of Eloisa James’ novels so none of those) then please leave them for me!

I spread my wings a little in March, participating in the Stella Prize shortlist reading. I’ve read three now (two collections of short stories, one of which was ok, one of which did zip for me at all and a novel that I really enjoyed, Hope Farm, which is mentioned in my faves of this month) and have two to go. One is the book that I’ve been looking forward to the most, The World Without Us by Mirielle Juchau and the other is a collection of essays which I’m not sure about. It’ll probably fall in line with either of the short story collections!

I finally read a book by a male author! Only took me three months this year but The Midnight Watch by David Dyer was a worthy choice and I’ll have a review of that one up on the blog next week.

Currently have no plans for the April TBR apart from the Stella books – just going to see how I feel and pick up whatever takes my fancy.

One response to “March Reading Wrap Up

  1. Kate W says:

    Well, the power of different opinion – I’m also reading the Stella shortlist and so far (I have the Wright collection still to read) I’ve put Hope Farm at the BOTTOM of my list! Did nothing for me… I always find reading shortlists interesting because you compare books that aren’t necessarily apples with apples – glad I’m not a judge!

Leave a Reply

