All The Books I Can Read

1 girl….2 many books!

January Reading Wrap Up

on January 31, 2016

Total Books Read: 15
Fiction: 15
Non-Fiction: 0
Library Books: 0
Books On My TBR List: 1
Books in a Series: 9
Authors I’d Never Read Before: 5
Male/Female Authors: 0/15
Kindle Books: 9
Books I Owned or Bought: 4
Favourite Book(s): Legacy Of Hunter’s Ridge by Sarah Barrie
Least Favourite Book(s):  Cartel and Seven Sons by Lili St Germain
Books That Qualify For Challenges: 7

Not a bad start to the year, 15 titles read for January. I spent the first third of the month still on holidays and then 2 days travelling home so I didn’t get a lot of reading done in that portion.

January provided a few very good reads – The Widow by Fiona Barton, The Things We Keep by Sally Hepworth and The Landing by Susan Johnson as well as Legacy of Hunter’s Ridge by Sarah Barrie, my fave read of the month. Definitely looking forward to the next book in that series!

I also did a rare re-read in the month of January, revisiting Captive Prince by C.S. Pacat in anticipation of the third book, Kings Rising which is being released this week! I’m hoping to have re-read the 2nd book by the time my copy of Kings Rising arrives.

Some February reads coming up….(possibilities, I tend to pick on a whim, lol):

All That Is Lost Between Us by Sara Foster
When The Sky Fell Apart by Caroline Lea
Salt To The Sea by Ruta Sepetys
Kings Rising by C.S. Pacat
What Lies Between Us by Nayomi Munaweera

One response to “January Reading Wrap Up

  1. Deborah says:

    A great month, that’s for sure and I’m glad you enjoyed them!

Leave a Reply

