All The Books I Can Read

1 girl….2 many books!

November Reading Wrap Up

on December 1, 2015

Total Books Read: 17
Fiction: 17
Non-Fiction: 0
Library Books: 0
Books On My TBR List: 0
Books in a Series: 10
Authors I’d Never Read Before: 7
Male/Female Authors: 0/17
Kindle Books: 13
Books I Owned or Bought: 8
Favourite Book(s): The Red Queen, by Isobelle Carmody
Least Favourite Book(s):  The CEO’s Pregnant Lover, by Leslie North
Books That Qualify For Challenges: 7

November’s reading stats are actually incredibly similar to October’s. I read almost the same amount of books – 17 in November compared with 18 in October and the breakdown of books was very similar too. My library consumption has vanished, probably because I owe them $100 in fines and that’s going to have to wait, lol. I haven’t read a book by a male author in months, simply because I think, I’ve been craving romance books. The only challenge I’ve really kept up with is the Australian Women Writers Challenge and that’s because it takes no real effort on my part. I naturally read a lot of Australian women authors because at the moment, there are plenty writing the sort of books I like to read.

In terms of my personal life, November brought the first bit of good news in a long time in a decision made by my husband’s oncologist. So not only do we have less to stress about at the moment, but our family holiday away for Christmas which was cancelled, is now back on! Because we only got this news recently, we haven’t had a whole lot of time to prepare but it also means that we won’t have a lot of time to wait either! We’re leaving in two weeks and we’ll be gone just over three weeks. I’m super excited – it’s also part road trip as we’re driving to our destination (14hrs away) and I get to have my first Christmas with my family in three years. My kids are older now and will be able to utilise my parent’s pool much more, especially since they’ve been having swimming lessons and have much more water confidence, my youngest in particular. I’m looking forward to being able to spend some time with my little nieces and watching my boys play with the cousins they don’t get to see too often. I envisage lazy days supervising the boys in the pool and being able to tackle some summer reading, so I’ve started to put together a list, which I’ll probably get around to posting at some stage.

My aim in November was to post twice a week and I did post 8 reviews so I sort of achieved this goal. I’ll carry that forward into December and then when we get to the New Year, I hope to be a bit more back into the swing of things, blogging wise.

For now though….

Currently reading: A Desperate Fortune by Susanna Kearsley thanks to Marg

Up next: Between The Vines by Tricia Stringer (and a giveaway!)

Other potentials: The Violinist Of Venice by Alyssa Palombo, The Japanese Lover by Isabelle Allende, Stone Castles by Trish Morey

For now though, I’ll leave you with this….which is where I’m going to be in 2wks!

Paradise

 

 

6 responses to “November Reading Wrap Up

  1. michelletw says:

    Have a wonderful holiday, I am looking to mine in January. And I will be doing some beaching too.
    Some great reading coming up

  2. Louise Reynolds says:

    Hi Bree, lovely news for you for Christmas. Have a fabulous holiday – that does indeed look like paradise. Thanks for supporting Australian writers this year. Much appreciated.

  3. Kate W says:

    Nothing better than planning your summer reading!

  4. Deborah says:

    I’m glad you got some good news and the holiday spot looks lovely. I’d arrogantly suggest it must be up here in Qld, but do realise other parts of the country have nice beaches!

    A great reading and posting month in November as well. x

Leave a Reply

