All The Books I Can Read

1 girl….2 many books!

March Reading Wrap Up

on April 3, 2015

Total Books Read: 22
Fiction: 21
Non-Fiction: 1
Library Books: 5
Books On My TBR List: 1
Books in a Series: 8
Authors I’d Never Read Before: 17
Male/Female Authors: 3/19
Kindle Books: 7
Books I Owned or Bought: 12
Favourite Book(s): The Secret Life of Luke Livingstone by Charity Norman and Simon Vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli
Least Favourite Book(s):  Love Handles by Gretchen Galway
Books That Qualify For Challenges: 8

March was a month of reading riches. In fact I awarded two 9/10s this month to the books listed above under favourites. Both were utterly amazing and there were quite a lot of 8s as well. I had a large number of library books this month, I’ve been back visiting the library much more often (that reminds me, I have things overdue….eek) and I also read a lot of books on my kindle/iPad. I think I can attribute my larger than expected tally of books to the 24 hours my internet was down due to a major fault that wiped out half the town….I read 4 books during that time and another 1-2 when it was experiencing intermittent drop outs! If I had no internet, I would imagine I could probably just about triple my books read in a month!

2 responses to “March Reading Wrap Up

  1. Charity Norman says:

    So happy that Luke Livingstone is a favourite for the month. I can’t believe how much you read – four in a day! That’s more than I manage in a month.

  2. Congrats on reading so many books Bree! You’ve motivated me to get back to my local library… I’m in need of an audio book for my drive to work 🙂

Leave a Reply

