All The Books I Can Read

1 girl….2 many books!

February Reading Wrap Up

on March 1, 2015

Total Books Read: 17
Fiction: 16
Non-Fiction: 1
Library Books: 2
Books On My TBR List: 3
Books in a Series: 4
Authors I’d Never Read Before: 10
Male/Female Authors: 2/15*
Kindle Books: 6
Books I Owned or Bought: 1
Favourite Book(s): Burnt Paper Sky by Gilly Macmillan and The Road To Hope by Rachael Johns
Least Favourite Book(s):  Wish You Were Here by Catherine Alliott
Books That Qualify For Challenges: 8

*I’m not 100% sure about this – one of the authors I read for February is Sylvain Reynard and there’s very little about them on the internet and the name they use is a pen name. Apparently they identify as male. Last year I do believe I classified the books I read by them as by a female author mistakenly assuming they were by a woman.

February was a pretty quiet reading month for me, mostly due to some upheaval in our personal lives. I haven’t really felt like sitting down with a book and my son also started back at school which means school pick ups and supervising reading and homework. I’m getting a bit behind so I need to make sure I find more time to fit in some relaxation time in March!

Leave a Reply

