All The Books I Can Read

1 girl….2 many books!

January Reading Wrap Up

on February 1, 2015

Total Books Read: 28
Fiction: 28
Non-Fiction: 0
Library Books: 3
Books On My TBR List: 6
Books in a Series: 17
Authors I’d Never Read Before: 12
Male/Female Authors: 1/27
Kindle Books: 17
Books I Owned or Bought: 10
Favourite Book(s): Head Of The River, by Pip Harry and The Girl In The Photograph, by Kate Riordan
Least Favourite Book(s):  Nothing really comes to mind….reads were all 3/5 or better
Books That Qualify For Challenges: 7

2015 has started with a bang 🙂 Lots of reading done this month probably due to the fact that it was school holidays but my husband worked a lot. He often took our oldest with him which left me at home with our youngest who is basically the world’s best kid at entertaining himself. He doesn’t need anyone to get down and play with him, he goes off into his room and gets all his cars and trucks out and creates elaborate search and rescue scenarios. So that left me free to read. I’ve discovered that balancing out review/tbr books with short, fluffy kindle/iBook freebies is a good way to keep things fresh and stops me burning out.

 

Leave a Reply

