All The Books I Can Read

1 girl….2 many books!

November Reading Wrap Up

on November 30, 2014

Total Books Read: 24
Fiction: 21
Non-Fiction: 3
Library Books: 5
Books On My TBR List: 4
Books in a Series: 9
Authors I’d Never Read Before: 7
Male/Female Authors: 2/22
Kindle Books: 12
Books I Owned or Bought: 3
Favourite Book(s): Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty, Isla And The Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins
Least Favourite Book(s):  A Scandalous Wager by Cassandra Samuels
Books That Qualify For Challenges: 11

I added a good amount of books read to my shelves in November, helped along I think by the fact that my husband bought me an iPad Air 2. I wasn’t sure if I’d like reading on it, because I’ve always thought the backlit screen might bother my eyes, but I found that I really enjoyed it. It’s really easy to read a lot of my NetGalley books on there because I find that I’m using it so often – new toy, so I’m always fiddling around on it!

There’s only one more reading month left in 2014 and although I won’t get to my original goal of reading 300 books, I will easily meet my revised goal of 250. I’m on 249 at the moment so I only need to read one more title to achieve the 250 and I know that I’ll read more than one book in December! I’m looking forward to Christmas and having a bit of a break actually, I’m planning to take about a week off from reading and blogging over the Christmas to New Year period. I figure everyone has better things to do than read blogs during that time, I want to spend some time with my family and of course my eldest will be on school holidays which means that he needs to be entertained. He’s not so good at figuring out things to do himself! I’m still yet to even begin Christmas shopping, which is a bit of a concern, but I am a last minute kind of person.

November’s favourite book was Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty. I’d had this on my wishlist/to read pile for a little while and I finally got around to it and it was brilliant. Books I’m looking forward to reading in December so far: Hostage by Kristina Ohlsson, Riverboat Point by Tricia Stringer, Leaving Time by Jodi Picoult and The Silkworm by Robert Galbraith. I have some interesting titles on request from my local library, so I’m hoping to find time to get to them too.

Hope you all had a wonderful reading November.

2 responses to “November Reading Wrap Up

  1. I juSt hit 250 too 🙂 As for Christmas shopping I haven’t done any either!

  2. samoak says:

    Looks like you had a great reading month! I’m aiming to hit 200 books this year and am at 177.

Leave a Reply

