All The Books I Can Read

1 girl….2 many books!

September Reading Wrap Up && Holiday Adventures

on October 2, 2014

Total Books Read: 24
Fiction: 23
Non-Fiction: 1
Library Books: 2
Books On My TBR List: 3
Books in a Series: 14
Authors I’d Never Read Before: 7
Male/Female Authors: 2/22
Kindle Books: 5
Books I Owned or Bought: 2
Favourite Book(s): The French Prize by Cathryn Hein, Outback Ghost by Rachael Johns and Island Of A Thousand Mirrors by Nayomi Munaweera
Least Favourite Book(s):  Rock Addiction by Nalini Singh
Books That Qualify For Challenges: 13

September has been another good reading month, plenty of great books read and very few in the way of ones that I didn’t really enjoy. I’ve begun utilising my local library again, at the moment I have quite a stack of books checked out that I cannot wait to get started on. However I can’t at the moment as I’m currently on holidays!

On Saturday 20th September I made the 14hour drive north with my two children (6 and 3) back to my parent’s place in the town I grew up in. I try to visit once a year – my entire family still live here and let’s face it, the weather is far better than it is where I live! So far it’s been absolutely fabulous and we’ve been able to indulge in the following:

IMG_1234

Trips to the beach! So far we’ve been twice and yes, the water was warm enough to go in. We didn’t go swimming as such but paddled in close to shore and in the rock pools at once of the local beaches. My eldest loves the water. My youngest has always been a bit wary but this visit he’s really been getting quite bold and I think he’s slowly coming around to being a water baby.

IMG_1193

Feeding the fish at my old work. I’ve done this with my oldest before on a previous visit and he loves it. The fish are in a pond that runs under the restaurant and there’s a bridge just to the right of this picture. If you stand there and kick your feet on the bridge, the fish come swarming because they know that means feeding time! This is what happens when you start dropping in the pellets. Both my kids had an absolute ball doing this!

IMG_1300

This is my youngest – he loves buses. So the other day I took him on a bus and he thought it was pretty much the best thing ever.

IMG_1154

We picked our own strawberries. Let me tell you, these are some of the best strawberries I’ve ever had!

IMG_1161

I raided my Nan’s books for ones I thought I would like (plenty to choose from!).

IMG_1141

Many delicious things have been eaten

IMG_1238

And now I am going to do a little more of this (preferably with a good book) before we go home next week.

Leave a Reply

