All The Books I Can Read

1 girl….2 many books!

April Reading Wrap Up

on May 4, 2014

Total Books Read: 21
Fiction: 21
Non-Fiction: 0
Library Books: 0
Books On My TBR List: 2
Books in a Series: 9
Authors I’d Never Read Before: 11
Male/Female Authors: 2/19
Kindle Books: 9
Books I Owned or Bought: 4
Favourite Book(s): Rocking Horse Hill by Cathryn Hein, Outback Blaze by Rachael Johns and Through The Cracks by Honey Brown
Least Favourite Book(s):  Rose Harbour In Bloom by Debbie Macomber
Books That Qualify For Challenges: 8

On paper, April doesn’t look like too bad a reading month but I did hit quite a bit of a wall mid-to-late in the month which led me to write my post on Reading Slumps and Burnout! Since then I have set about implementing a few things to help me get my reading mojo back and so far, everything seems to be going well! I re-read an old favourite and then I chose a book I have been wanting to read for years but kept putting off because of the size. I’m halfway through A Game Of Thrones by George R.R. Martin and I am surprised by just how much I am enjoying it! I’ve seen a few episodes of the TV show here and there, enough to already know a bit about some of the characters but there’s still plenty I don’t know. I own the first four books and after I read each one I’m planning to watch the TV series that corresponds with that book.

For me, May is going to be all about reading for enjoyment, not for numbers. And I’m liking it already.

 

Leave a Reply

