All The Books I Can Read

1 girl….2 many books!

February Reading Wrap Up

on March 2, 2014

Total Books Read: 23
Fiction: 22
Non-Fiction: 1
Library Books: 3
Books On My TBR List: 4
Books in a Series: 5
Authors I’d Never Read Before: 13
Male/Female Authors: 6/17
Kindle Books: 3
Books I Owned or Bought: 3
Favourite Book(s): The Golden Dice by Elisabeth Storrs, Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell, Dead Girl SingThe Train Rider by Tony Cavanaugh
Least Favourite Book(s):  Anything To Have You by Paige Harbison
Books That Qualify For Challenges: 10

A little bit of a quiet reading month for me! Goodreads is already warning me that I’m about to fall behind the pace needed in my reading challenge and it’s only February. Might have to scale the challenge back a bit – it’s possible I may have been a little too ambitious! 😉

One thing I am happy with is the amount of men I’m reading this year. So far in 2014 I’ve read 9 books by male authors, most of those are by Australian authors. Last year I think I read 18 or so books by Australian authors and I wanted to improve on that by quite a bit. Two months in and I’m almost halfway on last year’s total so I hope I can keep that going.

I didn’t use my Kindle quite as much this month – only read a couple of books on it, mostly it just sat on the shelf! I don’t really mind too much about this as long as I do use it – some months it gets a much better workout than others. It’s been a good buy for me, it’s 3+ years old now and I’ve noticed it’s getting a little bit laggy and feels slow doing things so might be looking at upgrading to a new one of them at some stage, depending on how it goes. I’ve been eyeing of a new paperwhite version for a little while and although I don’t think it’s quite ready to be replaced yet, it’s definitely something that’s on my radar.

Lots of good books being released in March and April that I’m really looking forward to!

4 responses to “February Reading Wrap Up

  1. Marg says:

    23 doesn’t sound like a quiet month to the rest of us mere mortals!

  2. […] All The Books I Can Read shares her February Wrap Up […]

  3. […] All The Books I Can Read shares her February Wrap Up […]

Leave a Reply

