All The Books I Can Read

1 girl….2 many books!

November Reading Wrap Up

on December 1, 2013

Total Books Read: 27
Fiction: 25
Non-Fiction: 1 (and 1 is both, a bunch of letters some of which are true and some of which aren’t)
Library Books: 0
Books On My TBR List: 5
Books in a Series: 9
Authors I’d Never Read Before: 17
Male/Female Authors: 6/18 (and 1 that is both men and women, the Women of Letters book)
Kindle Books: 4
Books I Owned or Bought: 3
Favourite Book(s): Chocolate Cake For Breakfast, by Danielle Hawkins, The Fiery Heart by Richelle Mead
Least Favourite Book(s): November was a pretty good reading month, nothing really comes to mind
Books That Qualify For Challenges: 10

I honestly cannot believe that the year is nearly over and we are entering the last month of 2013 today! This year has gone so fast. I’m about to order my blogging journal for 2014 and it seems crazy that I’m going to need it so soon.

I noticed that I didn’t read a single library book in November! This is I think, because I returned all of my library books except 1 before my trip interstate in October and when I got home I had such a backlog of books that I haven’t even thought of going to my library to request something until just this week. I returned 1 book and picked up 1 – it’s very very unusual for me to only have 1 book checked out of my library.

Soon I will be wrapping up my challenges – some I have already passed and others I know I will fail miserably! I’ve really read very little in the way towards my Classics Challenge this year and several books that I have read I haven’t gotten around to writing reviews for yet. Even though I still have 3 years left of the Classics Club Challenge, I am already way behind the pace I need to be on to finish it! I’m also behind on my Literary Exploration Challenge so I’m just going to roll that one over to next year and hope to complete the rest of it then. I think I also need to read 2 books for the What’s In A Name?6 Challenge. However two that I have passed with flying colours are the Australian Women Writers Challenge (107 titles so far read, probably 104 or so reviewed) and the Aussie Author Challenge which I adapted slightly to encourage myself to read more books by Australian men as men are so poorly represented in my reading. I aimed for 12 titles, 1 a month and I have read about 17 which I find very pleasing. I aim to increase this a little next year.

Sometime this month I also hope to do a Best Reads of 2013 as well, something I need to sit down and have a think about.

Next up on my reading pile: Picking from Small Town Storm by Elise Ackers, Gabriel’s Rapture by Sylvain Reynard or Secrets of the Lighthouse by Santa Montefiore.

3 responses to “November Reading Wrap Up

  1. annabelsmith says:

    27 books in one month – that’s amazing – how do you find time? Also, what is a blogging journal – I’m intrigued.It’s brilliant that you’ve read so many books for the AWW Challenge – fantastic!

    • My youngest naps for at least 2 hours every day and I read then and often at night when they’ve gone to bed. My blogging journal is just a day planner that I use to keep track of what books I’ve received for review, dates I’m posting things etc. Sometimes I am asked to do something weeks or even months in advance (a blog tour, etc) and I need to make sure I don’t forget what I’ve committed to do on certain days.

      • annabelsmith says:

        That’s a good idea – my blogging planning is very ad hoc. Lucky you having a good napper – my son was a shocker – half an hour max!

Leave a Reply

