All The Books I Can Read

1 girl….2 many books!

July Reading Wrap Up

on August 2, 2013

Total Books Read: 34
Fiction: 33
Non-Fiction: 1
Library Books: 8
Books On My TBR List: 4
Books in a Series: 17
Authors I’d Never Read Before: 21
Male/Female Authors: 5/29
Kindle Books: 11
Books I Owned or Bought: 11
Favourite Book(s): Dreamfever and Shadowfever by Karen Marie Moning, The Rise of the Swans by Martin Blake, Outback Dreams by Rachael Johns and Terminated by Rachel Caine.
Least Favourite Book(s): Nothing really stands out as being distinctly unenjoyable from this month, few average books but nothing worse than that.
Books That Qualify For Challenges: 13

July turned out to be a pretty massive reading month – some, if not most of this can be attributed to the Fever series by Karen Marie Moning. I read all five of the novels plus a graphic novel in just a couple days. I’ve also listened to the audiobooks of 2 of them but haven’t included them in my overall tally for the month. I also read quite a few eBooks, some of which were relatively short, more novellas or even short stories. It’s been a very long time since I’ve read a chunkster. I do have a couple here to read and I keep telling myself “when I don’t have so much to read, when it’s a bit of a quiet month.” I’ve now finally come to the realisation that there’s no such thing as a quiet month and I’m always going to have more books to read than days in the month!

 

2 responses to “July Reading Wrap Up

  1. Too Fond says:

    I really enjoyed the KMM series–much more than I thought I would, and they definitely got better as the series went along. That’s an amazing reading month you had there, so congrats! 🙂

  2. shelleyrae @ Book'd Out says:

    Pretty impressive Bree! Outback Dreams landed in my mailbox this week and I’m looking forward to it

Leave a Reply

