All The Books I Can Read

1 girl….2 many books!

The YA Dystopian Reading Challenge

on September 8, 2010

I stumbled across this challenge while catching up over at Carrie’s blog, Books & Movies. Hosted by Darren over at Bart’s Bookshelf, the YA Dystopian Challenge gives me a good excuse to dive into some novels I own but haven’t read yet and also to check out some others. For anyone needing some ideas, there’s a list you can use for some great suggestions. The challenge runs from October 1st 2010- December 19th 2010 and consists of several levels. The level I’m setting for myself is:

Level 2 which is 2-4 YA Dystopian novels! I’ve already tentatively chosen my list (4 novels). 2 I own, 2 I’ll be requesting in from my local library, which does have a wonderful selection of novels of this type! My list is:

1. The Knife Of Never Letting Go, by Patrick Ness

2. The Hunger Games, by Suzanne Collins

3. The Forest of Hands and Teeth, by Carrie Ryan

4. The Declaration, by Gemma Malley

Can’t wait for October 1st! I think this will be a really fun challenge to participate in!

3 responses to “The YA Dystopian Reading Challenge

  1. The Hunger Games and The Knife of Never Letting Go are both great choices!

  2. Welcome aboard! Really hope you enjoy the challenge. You’ve got some fantastic books listed there! The Chaos Walking series it truly amazing, make sure you have easy access to the next two book in the trilogy! 🙂

  3. Megan says:

    Really love your blog layout! Can’t wait to hear what you think about all these books (especially The Declaration, my fav!)

    Happy reading.

Leave a Reply

