All The Books I Can Read

1 girl….2 many books!

January Reading Wrap Up & Australia Day Blog Hop WINNERS

on February 3, 2014

Total Books Read: 27
Fiction: 25
Non-Fiction: 2
Library Books: 2
Books On My TBR List: 5
Books in a Series: 11
Authors I’d Never Read Before: 13
Male/Female Authors: 3/24
Kindle Books: 10
Books I Owned or Bought: 6
Favourite Book(s): The Old School, by P.M Newton and In The Blood, by Lisa Unger
Least Favourite Book(s):  Breathe, by Lauren Jameson
Books That Qualify For Challenges: 16

January has been a good start to the reading year! I took advantage of some stinking hot weather to stay indoors under my air conditioning and get through some of the books that arrived after the Christmas-New Year break. I’ve already read a significant number of books towards the Australian Women Writers Challenge (12) of which 2 are non-fiction or biography/memoir and I’ve also read 4 towards my Aussie Author Challenge which is focused on male authors. I’ve also ticked two books off my Literary Exploration Challenge. The only challenge I didn’t read something for was the Classics Club Challenge. Oops.

And now onto some fun stuff!

australiadaybloghop2014Recently I took part in the Australia Day Book Giveaway Blog Hop. Thank you to everyone who stopped by my blog and entered or left a comment. And now it’s time for the winners!

The winner of a book of their choice by an Australian author to the value of $30AU is:

Tracey Allen

The two winners of copies of Steve Worland’s Combustion are:

David G and Erin P.

Congratulations to the winners. You’ll be receiving emails from me very shortly.

 

3 responses to “January Reading Wrap Up & Australia Day Blog Hop WINNERS

  1. Wow, thanks so much Bree, this is fantastic news!! Very excited and have no idea what I’ll choose :-)

  2. Tien says:

    OH.MY. You read 27 books in Jan? and 12 of those for AWW? Terrific job!
    I’ve only read about 7 :p though I’m in the middle of about 5 just before the weekend and I just finish one of those today (which is for AWW, I’m happy to say! Now to knuckle down a review…)

  3. Congrats to the winners, and thanks for hosting Bree! Congrats on this months totals! Breathe was a DNF read for me last month.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,708 other followers

